User Settings

The below tutorial will cover what user settings are and how to create and use them.

User Settings

User settings are user defined properties that make it quick and easy to configure projects, steps and specific settings within Ouvvi.

Create a User Setting

To add a new user setting go to Settings> User Settings and then choose Add Setting.

Add Setting

Now enter in a name, description and value for the setting you are wishing to store. For example, this might be a connection string or a specific value to be returned. You then need to choose what visibility you wish to have for this setting. It can be either Visible, Hidden, Connection String or Encrypted. Press Save once you are done.

User Setting

Using a User Setting

User settings can be used within step and trigger configurations, as well as in some connection configurations.

Wherever it is possible to apply a user setting a cog will be present at the end of the configuration setting text box.

Cog

Click on this cog and choose your user setting from the string builder. You can use multiple settings within these string builders.

String Builder

Edit a User Setting

To edit a user setting, locate the setting under Settings> User Settings and click on the name of the setting you wish to edit.

Edit Setting

This will open the Edit Setting page. Make any changes that you wish to make and press Save once you are done.

Delete a User Setting

To delete a user setting, locate the setting under Settings> User Settings and click on the x next to the setting you wish to delete.

Delete Setting

You will then be asked to confirm your deletion. If you are certain then click Delete.

Confirm Delete