Version History with Ouvvi Automation Server

29 August 2013

We added a new feature to Ouvvi to support Audit and Version History requirements, now when a Project Step is edited the system automatically saves the old version in the step history.

This is an important feature in any company where it is vital you can track changes to your production systems, ensure people are accountable and have the ability to revert changes that were not intended quickly and easily.

For Example if we have a Data Sync Step like this we can simply press the History menu button to access all the changes made to this step.

Step

The History view shows all the changes made, when and by who.

History

Clicking the Version number allows you to view the Step Configuration and restore it to the current version if you need to revert some changes you made.

Version

| |